Bloggyblog blog

Why hello there blog, it’s been a while hasn’t it? I’m back in Illinois, which means I’ll probably have a lot more time on my hands, which means more blog entries! So, look forward to that!

Today started the first of my summer classes. This one is a 2 week intensive Special Collections class on paper! I am super excited about it, and I’ve already learned a lot! Apparently the Japanese make more paper for more things than all other cultures in the world combined! Papyrus isn’t actually paper, and despite what you might think, paper is still important! Also, my professor sounds like Christopher Walken, so that’s kind of amazing. I’m really looking forward to the next two weeks of revolving my life around paper!

While I was home Steve and I visited DC! It was so awesome, and I loved seeing so many famous places and things. If you want to see my pictures this link should hopefully work for you…. Highlights for me were Lincoln’s hat, the giant squid, the Wright brother’s plane and the Washington Monument.

Leave a Reply

