This Heart’s On Fire

Last week Steve and I celebrated our third anniversary by spending the day in Philly and going to a concert. I’m so lucky to have him, and I’m so lucky that we got to celebrate our relationship with such a fun day! It was everything we love wrapped up in one day.

We saw fossils:

And old books:

And science toys:

And we saw an AWESOME, awesome show. The opening band, Orge You Asshole, was a four piece rock band from Japan who turned out to be surprisingly good! They were catchy and they had good energy on stage.

Steve brought an album from them after the show and got them to sign it. They didn’t speak a lot of English, but they seemed pretty nice.

Wolf Parade has been one of my favorite bands for a while now, so it was really amazing to see them live. We wanted a low-key evening so we sat up in the balcony and the view was great! It was really nice to not worry about being overwhelmed by the crowd or not being able to see because I’m too short… It also allowed me to get some really cool shots! The show was fantastic.

It was basically a perfect day. I’m so lucky that I have such a great boyfriend to go on adventures with me! Here’s to another year of adventures!

2 thoughts on “This Heart’s On Fire

  1. Yeah, The Troc is a really small venue! It was great. And the dissertation is hilarious! I love that it’s totally for real, haha.

Leave a Reply

