Little House

Oh Little House, you have taken over my life. I’ve been spending most of the semester reading, researching, and thinking about The Long Winter, my favorite Little House book.

Luckily, I haven’t gotten sick of them yet! Oh no, quite the opposite, I’m quite content to spend hours thinking about the Ingalls family and their troubles! It makes me much more grateful for the secure comforts of my modern house and family! I don’t have to worry about freezing to death or having to grind my own wheat all day every day for bread.

I do want to churn my own butter though.

Anyway, the first of my two Little House projects is… done? I feel like it can’t really be done, but I have other things to work on and I think it’s time to call it! So here’s the link if you’re interested!

http://courseweb.lis.illinois.edu/~stamm1/Laura/homepage

PS: The Interest page is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

