Now What?

Well, I’m done with school. It’s been quite an experience, and I have mixed feelings about it being over. I’m glad to have more time, and to (hopefully) be getting out into the field, but I’m also apprehensive about finally being done with school. I’ve been in school my entire life; without it I feel a little lost.

Despite my mixed feeling about being done, I do feel incredibly proud of myself. I worked incredibly hard this year. I feel like I really EARNED this degree.

So…. now what? I’m job hunting, and hopefully something will come up soon. In the meantime I’m still subbing at the preschool where my mother works. I adore working with the kids. I’m so lucky to have some kind of paying job, even if it isn’t in a library!

I also have tons and tons of fun things that I’ve been saving for after school. There are so many movies, art projects, books, webcomics…. Here’s a short list:

MS Paint Adventures: Homestuck

Homestuck is an awesome, awesome webcomic about the end of the world, imps, trolls, and awesomeness. I’ll probably post a review of it once I’m all caught up reading. In the meantime, you might want to start reading too: http://www.mspaintadventures.com/?s=6

Fallout 3

I’ve started playing Fallout 3 a few times, but I’ve never had time to really get into the game. I’m very much looking forward to kiling some super mutants and exploring the destroyed DC area.

Artemis Fowl

One of the things I am most excited to do now that school is done is read, read, and read some more. I want to spend hours just curled up in bed with a good book. I have a nice stack all ready! I just started the 4th Artemis Fowl and so far it is wonderful.

Bookbinding

I LOVE bookbinding, and I can’t wait to finally have the time to practice! I’m still not great at getting this neat and straight, and I want to experiment with different kinds of materials and bindings. This is a book I made for my sister Rachael for her birthday. It’s bound in maps since she travels so often, and although you can’t see it from this picture, I also made a pocket in the back of it.

 

So, those are some of the things that will occupy me as I wait for a job. I’m so glad to have plenty to do—I have no fears of getting bored!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Now What?

Leave a Reply

