Harry Potter paper flowers

I’ve been terrible about blogging, bookbinding, and generally doing anything other than playing pokemon and reading biographies lately. Sorry, readers!

This morning I was packing up all my books here and discovered that my copy of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban has some mold in it! I was crushed, since it’s the copy I read as a child. But then I thought about it and realized… I could do awesome things with the parts of the book that aren’t moldy! My first project was paper flowers.

I followed the instructions here: http://www.origami-instructions.com/origami-kusudama-flower.html.

Even though my flower doesn’t look quite like theirs, I’m very pleased with the result! Here are some more pictures, for your viewing pleasure!

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter paper flowers

Leave a Reply

