Pushing Through

Today was hard for me. Not for any particular reason. Nothing bad happened, and I didn’t have to do anything terrible. I just felt anxious over nothing in particular, and that made everything 10x harder than it had to be.

Despite that, I pushed through. I went to work, I exercised, I did laundry, I applied for a job, and I finished Chapter Seven. I won’t lie, there were a few moments where I felt like turning around and crawling back into bed. A year ago I would have gone back to bed. But instead, I kept pushing.

That is the most important thing the last year has taught me. Every little bit counts. When you want to give up, write a sentence, or go for a walk. Action is better than inaction. Anything is better than nothing, and eventually it might all add up to something. That’s how I’ve lost 30 lbs, and that’s how I wrote my novel.

And that’s how I’m going to edit it. One chapter at a time, pushing through whatever crap my emotions/life throws at me!

One thought on “Pushing Through

  1. That’s motivating to know. Keep up the good work and there’s an old saying. You keep doing Karma without worrying about the results. Good Job 🙂

Leave a Reply

