A time of change

This is a weird time of endings for me. On Wednesday I finished the second draft of my novel. Today I had my last day of work. In two weeks I’ll be moving, and I honestly have no idea what my life is going to look like 6 months from now.

It’s scary, exciting, stressful, and hopefully wonderful.

I’m hoping that one day I  will look back this as a time of great change, great growth, and great creativity.

On the writing front, I’m torn between starting to work on the second Cooper sisters book or the idea I mentioned a few weeks ago. I’m equally excited about them, and I keep going back and forth between them. One thing I know for sure about my next project is that I want an outline. The Cooper Sisters (I really need a better name, don’t I?) was a NaNoWriMo book that I wrote completely on the fly. I had no outline, no idea of where the story was going. I really feel like I’ll write faster and better if I know what I’m aiming for. Whichever I end up going with, I know it will be a fun and interesting project.

 

Leave a Reply

