Big news!

It’s been an exciting few days for me. I played lots of board games, went to the Celtic Classic in Bethlehem, and most importantly… I’m no longer unemployed!

After almost two months of being “between jobs” I received two job offers on Friday.  They’re both part time, so I’ll be able to do both, and I am so excited. One is at Chocolate World as a tour ride attendant. Not exactly in my field, but I’m looking forward to working with the public again in the “sweetest place on Earth!”

Now for the really awesome one…

I’m a researcher for io9.com! I am thrilled to get to be a part of one of my favorite websites. Here’s the first article I helped with, 10 Best Science Fiction Stories Where Humans Are the Monsters. You should all go read it, and then check out the rest of the site. If you’re interested in science, science fiction, geek culture, and awesome things you’ll probably enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

