I will never run out of books

My latest article for io9 about the most prolific sci fi/fantasy writers is up! Check it out here: http://io9.com/11-most-prolific-science-fiction-and-fantasy-authors-of-1443957263

I had a lot of fun working on this one. It is incredibly humbling to look out there at the history of sf/f and see how many great writers there are that I have never heard of, let alone read! I’ve been brushing up on my classics by checking out some Heinlein, McCaffrey, and Bradbury from the library, but I know that I will never catch up! There’s always going to be one more amazing book I want to read–and while in some ways that’s sad, in others it’s pretty cool.

It’s also amazing to realize how much some of these authors were able to write in their lifetimes. Asimov published in 9 of the 10 Dewey Categories!? That more than any other fact blew my mind. It doesn’t seem possible (and why didn’t he just go for the 10th…?)

All of this talking about writing makes me want to write. Off I go!

Leave a Reply

