November

After a lot of thought, I’ve decided not to do NaNoWriMo this year. I know, I know, it’s something I’ve been looking forward to for months. I’m totally prepared, I have an outline…

But I think it would be too much. I don’t think I can work 2 jobs, deal with the miscellaneous craziness in my life, diet, AND do NaNo. I know myself well enough to realize that I can only do so much before breaking down, and my plate is already very full.

I’m still going to challenge myself in November–and I’m not totally giving up on writing! Far from it!  I’ve decided that instead of NaNo I’m going to challenge myself to finish draft 3 of my book. It’s 31 chapters long and there are 30 days in November, so it feels very doable even with my crazy schedule, holidays, anniversaries, etc.

Good luck to everyone going for NaNoWriMo this year–hopefully next year I’ll be in a position to join you again!

Leave a Reply

