Where has Emily disappeared to? Part One: The Good

It’s been a crazy couple of months. Last night while I was lying in bed, worrying about things that don’t make any sense, I realized that I’ve been at my new job for almost 6 months now, and it’s been almost that long since I’ve blogged.

Who knew working full time would take up so much time?!

Not that I’m complaining–my job is wonderful, and I really couldn’t ask for a better one. I get to work hard, have fun, and really feel like I’m making the community a better place. My job is great!

library

One thing that surprises me with my library job is how much I adore doing story time. I was incredibly nervous about taking on that duty, but it has become the best part of my job. I have no social anxiety around the kids–I can just be my goof weird self and they are into it! They love my weird pattern dresses, my songs, my enthusiasm for everything. It is a delight to work with them!

Besides working, I also had this *little* wedding thing going on. Remember when I was all optimistic that I could get SO much writing done before the wedding? Remember when I thought it wouldn’t be THAT much work to plan? Young, silly Emily didn’t understand how intense it would be…but it was amazing. Fantastic. A dream. Looking back I’m not quite sure how it could have happened because it was JUST SO PERFECT!

Here are a handful of my favorite photos:

lightsaberfightweddingplanetariumcomicwedding

SO PERFECT! The Susquhanna Photographic  did our pictures and they blew us away with how they captured our special day.

 

And then there was the honeymoon. We went on a Disney Star Wars Day at Sea Cruise (The first one ever!) and that was another great choice on our part. We got to have fun, do romantic things, be nerds, and eat so much food.

starwarsseasandpeople

Life has been full. Life has been good. I have been lucky.

Leave a Reply

