I’m working on this whole being a person thing. It’s harder than other people make it look. There’s so much I want to do! Read, write, work, help cats and children, have a good relationship with my husband, have friends, have a clean home… 

It would be hard enough to balance all of that, but on top of it I’m dealing with getting my anxiety disorder under control and stopping my endometriosis from getting worse. 

Lately my anxiety has been more than a little out of control. I’m not sure if it’s the worst I’ve ever experienced, but it’s not good. I’m not going to let it win. I’ll come out of this stronger and better… Me, my doctors, and my wonderful husband will make sure of that. (Side note, I’m so very lucky to have a supportive partner and have access to decent medical care.) 

This is just a rambley post to get me back in the habit. I’ve barely written since stating my full time job last August, and I miss is immensely. I need to carve out the time for blogging and stories, even if it currently feels impossible. 

Just to keep this from being too much of a downer post, here’s a picture of the kittens we are fostering. It’s something we’ve been thinking about doing in the future, and it came up that these little ones needed a place to stay! I’m hoping to do a lot more of it once we’re in a house we own! 

Leave a Reply

